Originally posted on: Aug 25th, 2010 at 7:01pm

Photography has always been a deep love of mine, but it wasn’t until I received a little push from a friend of mine that I decided to take it to the next level.

I started off my freelancing career with a magazine (Obvious Magazine) event which took place at a lounge based in New York City during late July. This is where I met a woman who works with a charity* based around the fashion industry.

She shook my hand, politely introduced herself to me and told me she needed photographers for an upcoming fashion show and would love to have me help out.

As a brand spankin’ new photographer, I definitely could not (would not) turn down this opportunity. Surely enough, she contacted me via email and invited me to a runway rehearsal, where I would have the chance to photograph some of the models one on one (with hair and makeup done)!

Since this amazing journey has began, I have developed relationships with models and have even more amazing photoshoots with them. Especially since I know that I am helping new models out by giving them quality photos for their portfolios, I feel really great about what I’m doing.

I love photography!

Speaking of new models, I wanted to share some of my favorite shots from the fabulously fun shoot I did with one of the many models I have befriended. His name is Darius J. Rentz, and you should definitely check out his Model Mayhem!

Darius had the amazing idea of making this photo appear as if he were waiting … Way to emote Darius, you hit the nail on the head!

One of my absolutely favorite shots of Darius, his pose is so strong.

Darius loved the red door, so we made it happen!

To view the full set, check them out on Flickr!

* The charity organization and name are undisclosed due to privacy/security reasons.

Share

